Merry Christmas

I hope you have a lovely day, however you like to spend it.

DSCN3547Baby Jesus in a walnut shell

Thanks so much for reading, and for your comments, which I really appreciate and love to read.  Thank you also for writing your blogs which, being entertaining, thought-provoking, captivating, comforting, challenging and inspiring, have given me so much this year.

Seasonal joy to you all!

This entry was posted in blog friends, celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. Jacquetta says:

    Happy Christmas lovey! Just back from midnight mass. Hope you have a fab day!!

    Xxx

  2. Tabitha says:

    That’s fantastic, I had to peer in close to make out the walnut, have a lovely Christmas!

  3. Jen Lawrence says:

    Merry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful day.

  4. tiffany rose says:

    How sweet is that little ornament! I love reading your blog, I’m just sorry I’m not always able to keep up in a timely manner but always look forward to catching up on your posts.

    Merry Christmast and happy boxing day. Have a wonderful holiday season!

  5. What an adorable little doll on the tree. Did you make it?

    • Philippa says:

      I don’t know who made that one; it’s been my favourite decoration for as long as I can remember. We have a few which my mum made when we were little (she used little beans for the babies’ heads, so they look a bit more organic!) but they didn’t photograph as well. However, I keep meaning to make some myself so I’ll let you know when I do!

Leave a Reply

